HomeNews & MediaSCS Upper School Awards Assembly 2019

SCS Upper School Awards Assembly 2019

Each year, St. Clement’s students participate in provincial, national, and international academic competitions and on May 29, SCS paid tribute to more than 95 of the School’s greatest ambassadors.

It has been a remarkable year for the School, with excellence exhibited by so many Clementines in so many fields. Some of those who were recognized at this year’s Upper School Awards Assembly came forward no fewer than 10 times to accept their certificates, medals, ribbons, pins, badges, and trophies.

From the success of the Global Ideas Institute Team whose remarkable accomplishments were recognized by the University of Toronto, to the SCS Chariot Race Team which once again took home the championship trophy at the Ontario Student Classics Conference at Brock University, SCS were outstanding in many areas.

The University of Waterloo’s Mathematics Contests saw Laura L. ‘21 finish in the top 0.6% of over 24,000 contest writers in the Euclid Mathematics Contest, while Heidi H. ‘21 placed 16th in the world in the Avogadro Chemistry Contest finishing in the 99th percentile. In the annual Waterloo Chem13 News Contest, Linca C. ‘19 placed 1st in the School and 99th in the world, while for the first time ever, the School had eight students qualify for the semi-finals of the Educational Computing Organization of Ontario programming competition.

Everyone at St. Clement’s School is proud of the accomplishments of every Clementine. A full list of the awards will be posted on the SCS website in the coming weeks.

Share Article
Related Articles
LINCWell Speaker Series: Dr. David Tranter

St. Clement’s School is delighted to welcome Dr. David Tranter as the first speaker in the 2020-2021 LINCWell

St. Clement's Day

Today marks the Feast Day of St. Clement’s School’s patron saint. St. Clement’s School was founded in 1901

Parenting in a Pandemic

On Wednesday, April 29, St. Clement’s School played host to the final LINCWell Speaker event of the 2019-2020